Activist Alert

View the upcoming events in the DC metro area and search by category or location. Also see the announcements at the bottom.
Race - from Hurt to Healing Wed, 03/12/2014 - 7:00pm - Wed, 05/07/2014 - 9:00pm
Understanding Trauma: How Do We Build Resilience? Tue, 04/22/2014 - 9:00am - Wed, 04/23/2014 - 5:00pm
Reject and Protect Tue, 04/22/2014 - 11:00am - Sun, 04/27/2014 - 7:00pm
Accountability for Drone Strikes Wed, 04/23/2014 - 2:30pm - 5:15pm
Casa Ruby Fundraiser Wed, 04/23/2014 - 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Advancement Project's 15-Year Anniversary Celebration Wed, 04/23/2014 - 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Delegation to Walmart in Solidarity with Supply Chain Workers Wed, 04/23/2014 - 6:00pm
DC Fair Food goes to watch Al Jazeera America Present's BORDERLAND film at the Newseum Wed, 04/23/2014 - 7:00pm
Making a Difference - Faith Communities Speak to the Humanitarian Impact of Nuclear Weapons Thu, 04/24/2014 - 9:30am - 4:00pm
Beyond the Classroom presents “The Wisdom to Survive: Climate Change, Capitalism & Community” Thu, 04/24/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Stand with Seasons Culinary Workers Thu, 04/24/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Disability Rights in the 21st Century: Creative Solutions for Achieving the Right to Live in the World Thu, 04/24/2014 - 3:45pm - Fri, 04/25/2014 - 3:45pm
Building Peace from the Ground Up in Medellin Thu, 04/24/2014 - 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Global Day of Action: PAY UP! Justice Now for Rana Plaza Survivors Thu, 04/24/2014 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
FY2015 Budget Town Hall Meeting Thu, 04/24/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Tibet in Crisis? A conversation on the state of Tibetan human rights and Sino-Tibetan affairs Thu, 04/24/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
From the Plains to the City, Fighting for People, Planet and Peace over Profit Thu, 04/24/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
SOS EPA: EPA, It's Time To Do Your Job (Light Projections) Thu, 04/24/2014 - 8:00pm
Wage Theft Teach-In Thu, 04/24/2014 - 8:00pm
29th Annual Peace, Justice, & Environment Conference Fri, 04/25/2014 - 9:00am - Sat, 04/26/2014 - 9:00am
Rally for a Debt Free Future! Fri, 04/25/2014 - 11:00am
POWER LUNCH Fri, 04/25/2014 - 11:00am - 3:00pm
Let Ivy City Breathe Fri, 04/25/2014 - 11:00am
National Day of Action: Shut the Chamber! Fri, 04/25/2014 - 2:00pm
Fighting Trafficking through Rights Work: A Roundtable Discussion of Denise Brennan’s Life Interrupted Fri, 04/25/2014 - 3:00pm
How to Save the Environment: End Capitalism! Fri, 04/25/2014 - 7:00pm
Reject and Protect Sat, 04/26/2014 - 11:00am
FY2015 Budget Town Hall Meeting Sat, 04/26/2014 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
DC Fair Food Spring Celebration! Sat, 04/26/2014 - 9:00pm - Sun, 04/27/2014 - 2:00am
NannyVan in D.C. Sun, 04/27/2014 - 9:00am
Fifth Annual National Abortion Access Bowl-a-Thon! Sun, 04/27/2014 - 8:00pm
Local and National Dialogues: What Makes Them Work? Mon, 04/28/2014 - 9:00am - Fri, 05/02/2014 - 5:00pm
The Battle for the Capitol: Kick Corporate Cash out of Congress! Mon, 04/28/2014 - 11:00am
The Political Campaign of Andy Shallal: A Look Back and the Look Ahead Apr 28 1-4pm Mon, 04/28/2014 - 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Film: "High Tech, Low Life" Mon, 04/28/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Women’s Rights in the Apparel Industry: Ending Violence, Empowering Voices Tue, 04/29/2014 - 9:30am - 4:00pm
Taking Stock: Kerry’s Peace Efforts Tue, 04/29/2014 - 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Baltimore & Maryland Workers Assembly "We Deserve Better" Tue, 04/29/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm
2014 International Labor Rights Defenders Awards Tue, 04/29/2014 - 6:00pm - 10:00pm
FY2015 Budget Town Hall Meeting Tue, 04/29/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
SAVE & REPAIR PUBLIC HOUSING: Rally & Hearing! Wed, 04/30/2014 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Venezuelan Constitutional Expert Hermann Escarra Speaks Wed, 04/30/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Venezuelan Constitutional Expert Hermann Escarrá Speaks Wed, 04/30/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Violence and Displacement in Colombia's Main Pacific Port: Addressing the Humanitarian Crisis Wed, 04/30/2014 - 12:30pm - Thu, 05/01/2014 - 1:30pm
Busboys and Poets Presents "The Admission" Wed, 04/30/2014 - 7:30pm - Sun, 05/18/2014 - 7:30pm
May Day 2014 Thu, 05/01/2014 - 5:00pm
Color Me Community Conversations Thu, 05/01/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
FY2015 Budget Town Hall Meeting Thu, 05/01/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Taking on the Student Debt Crisis: A Discussion Moderated by Van Jones and Solo-Performance by Aaron Calafato Thu, 05/01/2014 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Demonstration against Drones Sat, 05/03/2014 (All day)
Spring Walk for Palestine Sat, 05/03/2014 - 9:00am - 11:30am
National Campaign for Nonviolent Resistance Spring Day of Action Against the Killer Drones Sat, 05/03/2014 - 12:00pm
7th Annual Tenant Town Hall! Sat, 05/03/2014 - 1:00pm - 4:00pm
An All-American Wedding at the White House (Spring Days of Action Against Drones) Sun, 05/04/2014 - 1:00pm
Film: "La Source" Mon, 05/05/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Hisham B. Sharabi Memorial Lecture with Ambassador Clovis Maksoud Tue, 05/06/2014 - 12:30pm - 2:00pm
FY2015 Budget Town Hall Meeting Tue, 05/06/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Irreplaceable Film Screening Tue, 05/06/2014 - 7:30pm
Film: "Nuclear Savage-The Islands of Secret Project 4.1" Wed, 05/07/2014 - 7:00pm
Theater of the Oppressed: May Skillshare Wed, 05/07/2014 - 7:00pm
FY2015 Budget Town Hall Meeting Thu, 05/08/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Grassroots DC Fundraiser Thu, 05/08/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mediating Violent Conflict Mon, 05/12/2014 - 9:00am - Fri, 05/16/2014 - 5:00pm
Film: Psychology and the New Heroism Mon, 05/12/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
6th Annual 2014 Mental Health Summit Celebration Tue, 05/13/2014 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
A Musical Journey Through Palestinian History Music and Commentary by Fuad Foty Thu, 05/15/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
3rd Annual Gaza Solidarity 5K Walk/Run Sat, 05/17/2014 - 8:00am
DC Labor History Walking Tour Sat, 05/17/2014 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm
"Looking For Johnny: The Legend of Johnny Thunders" DC film premiere Sat, 05/17/2014 - 7:30pm
Winning Together: Multiparty Negotiations Mon, 05/19/2014 - 9:00am - Tue, 05/20/2014 - 5:00pm
Governance and Democratic Practices in War-to-Peace Transitions Mon, 05/19/2014 - 9:00am - Fri, 05/23/2014 - 5:00pm
"A History of Money in Palestine: The Case of the Frozen Bank Accounts of 1948" with Sreemati Mitter Tue, 05/20/2014 - 12:30pm - 2:00pm
014 Solidarity Cyclers Victory Ride Sat, 05/24/2014 - 9:00am - Sun, 05/25/2014 - 6:00pm
Hisham Sharabi: Addicted to Precision Wed, 05/28/2014 - 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Author Event: Missing Class Wed, 05/28/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Author Event: Missing Class Wed, 05/28/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Author Event: Missing Class Wed, 05/28/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Undoing Racism Training with People’s Institute for Survival and Beyond Thu, 05/29/2014 - 8:30am - Fri, 05/30/2014 - 5:00pm
People's Institute Workshops Thu, 05/29/2014 - 8:30am - 5:00pm
Capital Pride Interfaith Service 2014 Mon, 06/02/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
"Genesis: Truman, American Jews, and the Origins of the Arab/Israeli Conflict" with John Judis Thu, 06/05/2014 - 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Chavez Schools' 2014 Public Policy Symposium Fri, 06/06/2014 - 9:00am
The American-Arab Anti-Discrimination Committee (ADC) 34th National Convention Thu, 06/12/2014 (All day) - Sun, 06/15/2014 (All day)
DC Jobs with Justice Thu, 06/12/2014 - 6:00pm
People's Institute Workshops Fri, 06/20/2014 - 7:00pm - Sun, 06/22/2014 - 7:00pm