View the upcoming events in the DC metro area and search by category or location. Also see the announcements at the bottom.
Date Category
DC Free Store - August 2015 Sat, 08/29/2015 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm Other Social Justice Issues
The Drug War, The Ethics of Prohibition and the Prison Industrial Complex Sun, 08/30/2015 - 11:00am to 4:00pm Criminal Justice/Prisons, Immigration/International Justice, Peace/War, Racial Justice
ELICHOT AT THE AVALON THEATER: BLACKS & JEWS, A TIKKUN OLAM STORY Sat, 09/05/2015 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm Arts and Culture, Racial Justice
Court Support for Freddie Grey Protesters Tue, 09/08/2015 - 8:00am to 2:00pm Criminal Justice/Prisons, Racial Justice, Other Social Justice Issues
Workshop from DC Action Lab on grassroots fundraising skills Fri, 09/11/2015 (All day) to Sun, 09/13/2015 (All day) Other Social Justice Issues
To Change Everything US Tour Fri, 09/11/2015 - 7:00pm Immigration/International Justice, Other Social Justice Issues
Asian and Pacific Islander Action Forum Sat, 09/12/2015 - 9:30am to 2:30pm Immigration/International Justice, Racial Justice, Other Social Justice Issues
Black Arts Movement w/ Abiodun of the Last Poets Reparations, Rhythm, & Resistance Sat, 09/12/2015 - 7:30pm to 10:30pm Arts and Culture, Racial Justice
NAACP March: America's Journey for Justice Tue, 09/15/2015 - 11:00am to 3:00pm Racial Justice
Actions Against the Cuban Blockade in Washington D.C. Wed, 09/16/2015 - 11:30am to Fri, 09/18/2015 - 11:30am Immigration/International Justice
NAACP #JusticeSummer Rally for Justice and Equality Wed, 09/16/2015 - 2:00pm Racial Justice
WCJS Radio Presents The Andrew and Mary P. O'Neal Cares Project Benefit Concert Thu, 09/17/2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm Arts and Culture, DC Local Justice, Education/Youth, Racial Justice
Samaritan Inns' 7th Annual Tournament of Hope Fri, 09/18/2015 - 12:00pm to 6:00pm DC Local Justice, Economic Justice, Other Social Justice Issues
Film Screening: "Black Panthers: Vanguard of the Revolution" Fri, 09/18/2015 - 12:00pm to Sat, 09/19/2015 - 12:00pm Arts and Culture, DC Local Justice, Racial Justice
Samaritan Inns' 7th Annual Tournament of Hope Fri, 09/18/2015 - 12:00pm to 6:00pm Other Social Justice Issues