View the upcoming events in the DC metro area and search by category or location. Also see the announcements at the bottom.
Date Category
"I Want a President.." Writing Workshop Mon, 08/29/2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm Arts and Culture, Other Social Justice Issues
"Black Freak Mosh Heaven" Author Talk Tue, 08/30/2016 - 7:00pm Arts and Culture, Education/Youth, Racial Justice
National Sexual Assault Conference 2016 Wed, 08/31/2016 (All day) to Fri, 09/02/2016 (All day) Criminal Justice/Prisons, Women/Gender/Sexuality Issues, Other Social Justice Issues
Next Generation Leader's Graduation Ceremony Wed, 08/31/2016 - 6:00pm
The Road to Health Equity: Overcoming Racism to Improve Community Wellbeing Thu, 09/08/2016 - 8:00am to 5:00pm Health Equity, Racial Justice
Unity Walk 2016: Know Your Neighbor Sun, 09/11/2016 - 1:30pm to 5:00pm Arts and Culture, Education/Youth, Peace/War, Other Social Justice Issues
Federal Tort Claims Act University Tue, 09/13/2016 (All day) to Wed, 09/14/2016 (All day) Budget and Services, Health Equity
Join the Chesapeake Climate Action Network for their 2016 Climate Champions Leadership Awards Tue, 09/13/2016 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Meditate the Vote - A Talk Hosted by the Jewish Community Center, Washington DC Tue, 09/13/2016 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm Other Social Justice Issues
Palestine in the Democratic Party Platforms: 1988 and 2016 Wed, 09/14/2016 - 12:30pm
Story Movements: Illuminating Story-Led Movements for Social Change Thu, 09/15/2016 (All day) to Fri, 09/16/2016 (All day) Arts and Culture, Immigration/International Justice, Racial Justice, Women/Gender/Sexuality Issues, Other Social Justice Issues
40th Annual Letelier-Moffitt Human Rights Awards Wed, 09/21/2016 - 5:30pm to 9:30pm Other Social Justice Issues
Employment Justice Center Annual Labor Day Breakfast Thu, 09/22/2016 - 8:30am to 10:00am Economic Justice, Labor/Workers' Rights
NoWar2016: World Beyond War Fri, 09/23/2016 (All day) to Mon, 09/26/2016 (All day) Peace/War
Chesapeake Herb Gathering Sat, 09/24/2016 (All day) to Sun, 09/25/2016 (All day) Arts and Culture, Environmental Justice/Climate Change